Cinema Classics: $name

Product Details

Episode 1: Trials and Tribulations --Jessica is accused of bribery and false testimony. Episode 2: Deadly Misunderstanding --When Jessica suffers a broken arm, she hires a typist to meet her deadline. Episode 3: See You in Court, Baby (Non-Jessica episode)--A contested divorce settlement involves insurance investigator Dennis Stanton. Episode 4: Hannigan's Wake --Jessica searches for the truth surrounding a 16-year old murder case. Episode 5: The Family Jewels --A murder during a political fundraiser for Jessica's old friend reveals a wealthy woman's colorful past. Episode 6: A Body to Die For --A physical-fitness instructor who has captivated Cabot Cove's female population (and this viewer's eye) is linked to the murder of a con artist. Episode 7: The Return of Preston Giles --Jessica's first publisher, imprisoned for murder, is paroled and requires her help when he is suspected of a similar crime. Episode 8: The Great Twain Robbery (Non-Jessica episode) --Dennis Stanton becomes suspicious when a shady former associate produces a manuscript attributed to Mark Twain. Episode 9: Ballad for a Blue Lady --While in Nashville, Jessica discovers a web of infidelity and greed. Episode 10: Murder in F Sharp (Non-Jessica episode) --Dennis Stanton confronts murder and arson while on a case involving a famous pianist. Episode 11: Family Doctor --Jessica investigates a mob hit when Seth is asked to help a crime boss shot at a Boston restaurant. Episode 12: Suspicion of Murder (Non-Jessica episode)--Dennis Stanton becomes a murder suspect when the estranged husband of an old flame is found dead. Episode 13: Moving Violations --Jessica attempts to clear Sheriff Metzger when he arrests the son of an ambassador and is later accused of his murder. Episode 14: Who Killed J.B. Fletcher --A member of Jessica's fan club mysteriously dies while impersonating her to investigate cheating at a dog show. Episode 15: The Taxman Cometh --Jessica visits old class mate, Edna, while in Missouri. Jessica must find the truth behind an elaborate scheme of murder, which points fingers at Edna. Episode 16: From the Horses's Mouth --Jessica and Harry McGraw investigate the murder of a Thouroghbred whose prize horse has sired two unplanned foals. Episode 17: The Prodigal Father --Jessica probes the murder of her neighbor's long-lost father. Episode 18: Where Have You Gone, Billy Boy (Non-Jessica episode) --Dennis Stanton becomes involved in a murder case while delving into the disappearance of a shy ventriloquist's dummy. Episode 19: Thursday's Child --A woman seeks Jessica's help in clearing her son, whom she claims was fathered by Jessica's late husband, Frank. Episode 20: Murder, Plain and Simple --While traveling with her publisher's assistant in Amish country, Jessica's involvement in a traffic mishap leads her to murder. Episode 21: Tainted Lady --Jessica comes to the aid of a small-town diner's owner who becomes an outcast when she is blamed for three arsenic posioning deaths. Episode 22: The Skinny According to Nick Cullhane --A writer asks Jessica to critique his latest work, an expose of a real-life kidnapping, which results in a murder.

Store Comments

No store comments are currently available for this product

How many would you like? (please only fill in space with numbers, not letters)
MC00918 Murder She Wrote 7th Season DVD (1990) $34.98 $29.99