Jake Speed Blu Ray

Back to Shop
Home » Shop » Jake Speed Blu Ray

Jake Speed Blu Ray

$29.99

MORE THAN A MYTH, LESS THAN A LEGEND… AND A BIT TOO BIG FOR HIS BOOTS. When her sister is taken by a gang of white slavers, Margaret (Karen Kopins, Troop Beverly Hills) knows she needs a hero with a difference to bring her home. Enter Jake Speed (Wayne Crawford, Barracuda), leaping from the pages of pulp thriller novels and into the real world. With Margaret and his trusty sidekick Desmond Floyd (Dennis Christopher Chariots of Fire), Jake arrives hot on the heels of the kidnappers in a southern African country gripped by civil war. But it soon turns out Jake got more than he bargained for when he discovers that the ringleader of the slavers is none other than his own arch-nemesis: the wicked, criminally insane Sid (John Hurt, Alien, The Osterman Weekend)… A ripe slice of ’80s action cheese in the tradition of Raiders of the Lost Ark and Romancing the Stone, Jake Speed has it all: romance, death-defying stunts, spellbinding scenery shot on location in Zimbabwe… and best of all, a wickedly off-the-wall performance by the late John Hurt, proving the old adage that a hero is nothing without a worthy foe.

Categories: , Tag:

Description

  • Brand new 2K restoration of the film from the original 35mm interpositive
  • High Definition Blu-ray (1080p) presentation
  • Original lossless mono audio
  • Optional English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing
  • Paperback Wishes, Cinematic Dreams, a new interview with co-writer/producer/director Andrew Lane
  • The Hard Way Reads Better, a new interview with producer William Fay
  • Reversible sleeve featuring original and newly commissioned artwork by Graham Humphreys
  • Label: Arrow Video »
  • Run Time: 105 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 1986
  • Region Code: 0

Actors:

  • Wayne Crawford
  • Dennis Christopher
  • Karen Kopins

Director: Andrew Lane

 

Go to Top